The Fear (Or How I Can’t Stop Worrying and Love Publishing)

She’s done it again.
Looking forward to this new book from the friendly, neighbourhood fruitcake!

Anxiety about the book equates to caring about it which equates to it being worthwhile which equates to it being bloody good!

Yes, Claire, I’m talking to you!

adarkwhimsy

It’s that time, folks.

Time for a new book.

giphy-facebook_s.jpg

(With any luck, a couple of people reading this might be feeling something that approximates this)

And with it, comes dun dun duuuuuuuun… THE FEAR

grimance_narrowweb__200x225

This is me. Second book jitters have now bedded in, and the thought of letting this new book out to gambol amongst the daffodils is making me feel rather ill. Mainly because if you looked up a definition of ‘Neurotic’ in the dictionary, you’d find a picture of me (or at least a cartoon of me, because I don’t like having my photo taken… which makes me sound *even more neurotic*, if that was ever possible), but also because Second Book Syndrome is a Thing and whilst I ended up enjoying writing it enormously (come on, it has lake monster legends AND occult weirdiness AND life is pointless, so why bother in it… seriously, it’s one…

View original post 349 more words

Leave a Reply

